we were never meant to be

"Maybe I wasn’t asking you to love me, maybe I was asking
you to understand, because for so long I’ve been hurt and
for so long you’ve ignored it, and maybe it is bad timing,
but maybe I don’t care. I’ve been here all along just waiting,
waiting for you to notice, waiting for you to care. Waiting
for you to say that you’ve been waiting too and you haven’t
and maybe you never will or maybe you’re afraid to. But it
all hurts just the same, and in the end, I’m the one that’s left
broken and when I lay down to sleep, I’m still the one crying,
so screw the bad timing. I’ve loved you then, like I love you
now, like I probably always will."


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0